Four Phases Every Blogger Experiences


A blogger’s life in a nutshell.

A Collection of Musings

Before my first post, I thought writing was all you needed to do to run a blog. Perhaps it is enough to run a blog, but it’s certainly not enough to run a successful blog. If you write more than 2 blog posts you will almost definitely enter phase 1.

Phase 1
It turns out it is no fun writing if there is nobody to read what you are saying. So you work on getting followers. You tell your friends. Some of them start reading your blog. Some of them wish they could have a conversation without you bringing up β€˜that damn blog’. And others ask you about it regularly, but never actually read it.

misspell-stages

Phase 2
Eventually you run out of friends to promote your blog to and you focus on finding strangers to read your work. Perhaps you start to follow other blogs and find like-minded bloggers. Or…

View original post 143 more words

7 Comments

  1. lol! About the spelling thing πŸ˜€
    ‘You also learn that in order to get followers you need to be either patient or rich.’
    OR – read lots of OMS posts about blogging on Harsh reality and watch how he does it πŸ˜‰
    = but heres a few tips πŸ˜‰ Which I think you asked for?
    -WRITE Stuff – YOUR stuff – no matter – just do it! OK?
    – KEEP commenting – like you are – you have a great sense of humour!!
    – unfortunately people generally do not like TOO many reblogs – so try intersperse them with some ‘original’ posts.
    -This is not tumblr πŸ˜‰
    – Use your blog to practice writing?
    -follow other blogs – and comment on those blogs – with your lovely humour

    Your blog is a good looking one – love this little tomato dude next to me here πŸ˜€
    Oh jeepers – sorry – peach!!! The peach is great πŸ˜€
    I think you are doing fine! It does take a LOT of time and effort to build up a blog – (not money!!)
    HARD work – hours of writing and interacting.

    How long you been going?

    • LOL!!! Tomato Peach

      XDD Yeaaahh, there are just so many good blogs that I feel like each one deserves a reblog. I do have several drafts going on right now (I just need to find the motivation to finish them) so I should have some of my own blogs posted soon πŸ˜›

      Your advice is really good (and I have taken your compliments to heart as well hahaha – your humor isn’t lacking either) and I’ll make sure to follow them!

      I actually haven’t been blogging for that long; 2 months, but I’ve written a lot of articles (if that counts as any experience..?).

      • 2 months ey?
        You are a very baby blogger!!! πŸ˜€
        (ok I have only been at it 8 or so)

        I hear you on the wanting to share all the incredible blogs around – not enough time in the day though.

        It is a conundrum here that there is JUST so much to read!! And LEARN and ALL those wonderful things.

        Yet – it is also good to write – or even photos or drawings – whatever really.

        The busier you get and the more comments you get etc – the less time you have to go around to all the other blogs – which is frustrating. BUT – choices I guess.

        It is good to try divide your time between posting and commenting/visiting blogs.
        Also – MAYBE you could have a reblog day? (or two) ?

      • MIne? lol!
        Harsh reality is a good place to meet other bloggers…it is where I landed when I first started up πŸ˜‰

        Other ones…so darn many man.

        A blog called ‘One cool site’ is great for blogging tips – but it does just have so very much info to boggle the brain!

        Theme: shew – many different opinions on that one.
        for me – I have a theme – but it somewhat just a theme I developed over MANY years – way before blogging. MY general theme is about poetry and writing and art. and encouragement (lol!)

        My daughter has this same issue – theme?? what theme to choose when you are so young – just so so many different avenues one could take!
        It is like trying to figure out what career path to choose.
        So I figure – just go with whatever tickles you that day. (or if you want structure – set different themes for different days?)

        heres the link to that site – you will have to scour it though πŸ˜‰
        http://onecoolsitebloggingtips.com/

      • Oh, I saw that blog! I was visiting the WP forums and came across it – I do agree with you on the loads of information it contains (which isn’t bad but like you said…SO MUCH).

        Currently, my blog has different themes for each day lol – or whatever I choose based on a whim xD Thanks for the link!

Leave a Reply

